Fair Weather by Virginia Plane

Fair Weather by Virginia Plane


1. Summer
2. Fair Weather
3. Broken White Lines
4. Who Does the Sun Love?
5. Turn On My Stereo
6. Birds of a Feather
7. Summer Friend
8. Nothing Changes
9. Bye Bye Blackbird
10. Whatcha Gonna Do

You will receive a confirmation email with a link to download a .zip file containing all of the tracks. 

Add to Cart

Virginia Plane is an indie rock outfit from Atlanta, GA. The band's 2017 release, Fair Weather, showcases the group's artistic range, expressive arrangements, and lush vocal harmonies

Lead singer and songwriter Mary O. Harrison formed the band in 2010 with bassist/vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Tracy Clark. After several years of playing with various collaborators and friends, they were joined in 2016 by drummer Wayne Pelletier and a few month's later by guitarist Tim Pelletier. 

Mary O. has been a prolific songwriter since 1999 when she formed Atlanta indie pop group Charm School (1999 - 2004). She released a solo record, Factory of Days, in 2006.

Tracy is bassist for local heroes The Preakness, and often performs with Chickens and Pigs as well as the Good Graces, a band hand-picked by the Indigo Girls to open a handful of their 2015 summer tour dates across the US. 

Wayne spent years in Atlanta Americana scene veterans Stovall. More recently, Wayne was a member of Bruce Joyner and Atomic Clock including playing drums on the 2014 release The Devil Is Beating His Wife on Closer Records.

Tim is a Berklee College of Music graduate and audio engineer for Turner Studios. His career as a guitarist has taken him across the country as a member of independent bands in San Fransisco and Austin. Tim currently plays bass for one of Atlanta’s favorite Americana bands, The Wheelknockers.

Fair Weather was recorded/engineered by Tim Delaney at Electron Gardens in Avodale Estates, GA. 

The name Virginia Plane references the classic Roxy Music tune "Virginia Plain" with an aerodynamic twist. Mary O. and Tracy, along with founding members Govind Dixit (ex-Charm School), and McGregor Button (Russian Spy Camera) released a self-titled EP in 2011. 

All songs © 2017 Mary O. Harrison (BMI), except for “Summer,” © 2017 Mary O. Harrison and Tracy Clark (BMI);  “Whatcha Gonna Do,” © 2017 by Mary O. Harrison, Tracy Clark, Tim Pelletier, and Wayne Pelletier (BMI); and “Bye Bye Blackbird,” by Ray Henderson and Mort Dixon © 1926, used with permission.

All songs arranged and performed by Virginia Plane
Recorded and mixed by Tim Delaney at Electron Gardens, Avondale Estates, GA
Produced by Virginia Plane with Tim Delaney
Mastered by Everett Young

Cover art courtesy of Steve Pomberg (www.stevepombergphotography.com)
Layout by Wayne Pelletier
Photography by Jeremy Freeman (www.jeremyfreemanphoto.com)

Thank you Tim Delaney, Everett Young, Steve Pomberg, Jeremy Freeman, the Preakness, bandmates past and present, and especially our friends and family for love and support.   

Thank you for listening!